Kelley Blue Book Free VIN Check

I have loyally owned the same car for over ten years so I decided that the time has come to shop for a change in scenery. Went to the Craigslist and spotted this yellow cutie.

4

The VIN number was posted so I right clicked on it and went around to look for a VIN Check. To my surprise, I came across KBB site that promised a Free VIN Check. From that moment on, I knew it was too good to be true.

1

What do they mean, ‘optional’? Isn’t that what I made it this far for?  Anyway,  it says black on white, “Know the History.  Get a free VIN Check.”  I had to read this twice to make sure that my eyes don’t play tricks on me.  Then entered the VIN number and bingo.

2

I have decided not to post the entire number here on my blog for privacy. So the xxxxx’s are mine.

Clicked Go… where do I go? Right here.

3

 

I knew it, I knew it, I knew it. It sounded too good to be true from the start. I emailed KBB and received a confirmation of the pricing in return.

what you see SIGN 200x350

Amen.

P.S. There is a Free VIN check actually available on NICB site. You enter the VIN number and the site will tell you whether or not said car is either a lemon or stolen. Most other sites just want your money, similar to the KBB. VIN Check Pro for once, will tell you that this particular car had a recall and then they want your $$. This happens no matter what car you’re researching. Hmmm

 

 

Leave a Reply

