Today’s Prompt: Miniature. I am giving a facelift to my blog.

Today I have decided that this blog can use a facelift or at least some makeup. I thought that a new theme will provide the answer; tried a few and decided to go with this one and see how we’ll get along.

One thing that I like about this theme is the minimalistic design. The menu is located all the way up at the top and unlike my old theme, doesn’t appear huge and obnoxious. I like the layout overall, and will leave the background as is for now.  I am even using my own macro shot for the header.

Now I’m working on reshuffling the categories, inserting custom links and saying hello to the Dashboard every so often. Even as seemingly small and insignificant change as inserting the “Read more” tag takes an enormous amount of time, considering that this has to be done manually for each post.

Which is why I took a break from posting and tending to the Reader. But will be back. Actually, am making a belated comeback right now, by writing this post, thanks to the Daily Prompt: MINIATURE

3 thoughts on “Today’s Prompt: Miniature. I am giving a facelift to my blog.

Leave a Reply

