Daily Prompt: RECHARGE

This is an update to my earlier post.   Remember when I cried out that my car was making horrible sounds when I stepped on the brake pedal?   I made it home safely and went to research online.

My googling yielded the solution. Likely it was a rock that has gotten lodged in the wheels. To loosen it, you have to alternate going forward and then backwards a few times. And then I remembered, when I backed into my parking space, this is exactly what I was doing. I inadvertently lost the darn rock thus recharging the situation, and the sound is gone. The light on the dash is gone as well.

sept-10-tdp-prompt-recharge

And once again, my car is running as good as new. Love it. Yay!!

Welcome to Anna’s garage.  I fixed my car so no towing and no repair bill, at least for now.

Written in response to the Daily Prompt: RECHARGE

Leave a Reply

